He is my friend.. or should I say,”was”… I met him in my working place when every girl was busy fixing their hair, putting make-up on their faces and following the new trend of fashion… And, here I am, at the corner, busy reading a novel written by my favorite author wearing my ohh-so-big framed-glasses… He then approached me and said, “Hi’. Courtesy calls, I said “Hello”. He asked why I didn’t join the group of those girls. I just said I wasn’t knowledgeable about those things. He said that I didn’t need to do so ’cause I was attractive enough. I just smiled though I didn’t believe him. He tried to convince me to believe him but I just joked, “I know… I know that I am attractive enough only in my eyes.” Then, I laughed. Alone. He just stared at me for a quite a while then, smiled at me.

That was the start of our friendship. He complemented me whenever he had the chance (which was always). He visited me in my room every ten-minute-break (since I worked in an ESL School that time, even now). We ate together since I was the only girl in that company close to him since he was a chick magnet (that’s what he said, well, I guess I had to agree)… And, he was the only close friend I had in that company… It’s just me and him only…

But, that’s what I thought…

I was wrong… Totally wrong…

